About us

About EHS

The history of European Horse Services begins with the ambition of one man, Filip Vande Cappelle. After working many years as a leading figure in the transportation industry, he wanted to widen his horizon by combining his years of experience in transport with his childhood love for horses. That is how in 1991 European Horse Services came to be. Even though initially EHS was working from small-scale basis, it has nowadays grown into a specialized logistics company. With a team of experts who have been loyal to the same principles and values that can be traced back to EHS’ foundations, we are able to say:

“Shipping is not only our business, it is our passion.” 

Discover our team

Stables

European Horse Services (EHS) is your reliable partner for shipping horses worldwide.  
We offer full stable-to-stable services and guide you trough all import and export procedures. 

Safety and welfare of your horse is our #1 priority.

Our facility offers 106 boxes for horses in isolation or quarantine, with all modern specification and turnout possibilities.  The equestrian center is officially approved of by the Ministry of Agriculture for import and export quarantaine.

106 stables in 13 units

Solarium and washing facilities

Indoor arena

5 outdoor paddocks

6 ha grazing area

2 horse walkers

24/7 supervision

In-house veterinarian and farrier

Road Transport

  • Specially designed partitions that can be altered to the many different types of horses
  • Safe and easy accessible front-and-back loading ramps with lowered entrance
  • Satellite navigation system
  • Onboard computers for efficient communication
  • Monitoring of the horses through cameras in the cabin
  • Fresh water and haysupply onboard
  • Airconditioning/heating & ventilation systems for more comfort
  • Rubber and springy floors
  • Drivers with years of experience in horse transportation

Air transport

Air Stalls

When transporting your horses by air & road, our absolute priority is the horse's safety and wellbeing. We only cooperate with the best and most reliable airlines out there so we can transport your horse from one continent to another in the safest manner possible.

If your horse is a first time traveller or if it is less comfortable with flying, then we recommend to travel your horse in a 'double stall'. This is where two horses are put in one air stall, known as business class.

Is your horse comfortable with flying, then your horse can easily travel in triple position. This is also the most economic solution for you, since there are three horses travelling together in one air stall in economy class.

During the flight, the horses are well taken care of and checked regularly by the attending grooms. They make sure there is plenty of water and hay available for the precious passengers. And if there would be a problem, they have the experience and knowledge to intervene in the right manner.

Grooms

Our accompanying grooms have years of experience in working with horses and transporting them. That is why we send our own EHS-groom with every shipment of horses to keep an eye on your horse during the flight.

Charters

For shows, events or the transportation of a large number of horses, we at EHS can arrange a charter for you. EHS will arrange everything for you, from the transport to the airport, to the required documents for the flight. We work together with the best, first class airlines to guarantee the best and cheapest solution for you. That is why every year, EHS is chosen as a partner in great events, like the Grand Slam Masters, World Cup Las Vegas and diverse national horse federations.

Qui sommes-nous?

A propos de EHS

L'histoire de European Horse Services commence avec l'ambition d'un homme : Filip Vande Cappelle, qui après des années de travail dans le secteur du transport, souhaite élargir son horizon en cumulant ses années d'expérience du transport et son amour d'enfance pour les chevaux. Voilà comment est née EHS en 1991. Même si au début EHS a démarrée à petite échelle elle est aujourd'hui devenue une entreprise de logistique extrêmement spécialisée avec une équipe d'experts qui reste toujours loyale aux principes et valeurs d’origine de EHS. :

"Le transport n'est pas seulement un commerce, c'est une passion."

Découvrez notre équipe

Écuries

EHS est votre premier partenaire de confiance pour l’expédition de chevaux de par le monde entier.
Nous offrons un service complet intégré d’écurie à écurie et nous vous accompagnons à travers toutes les procédures administratives d’export & import.

La sécurité et le bien-être de votre cheval est notre toute première priorité !

Notre écurie contient 106 boxes pour chevaux en isolation et ou en quarantaine, avec toutes les spécifications modernes pour entrainement et équipés de caméras.  Le centre équestre est reconnue par les services du Ministère de l’Agriculture pour import et export quarantaine.

106 étables réparties en 13 unités

Solarium et équipements de lavage

Arène équestre intérieure

5 paddocks extérieurs

6 ha de pâturage

2 marcheurs pour chevaux

Supervision h24 – 7/7

Notre propre vétérinaire & maréchal-ferrant

Transport terrestre

  • Cloisons conçues spécialement pour être adaptées à tous types de chevaux.
  • Ponts avant et arrière facilement accessibles en toute sécurité et pont arrière abaissé
  • Système de navigation par satellite
  • Ordinateurs de bord pour une communication optimale
  • Réglages de la température et ventilation depuis la cabine du conducteur pour plus de confort
  • Surveillance des chevaux grâce aux caméras dans la cabine
  • Eau fraîche et réserve de foin à bord
  • Sols élastiques en caoutchouc
  • Chauffeurs avec plusieurs années d'expérience dans le transport de chevaux

Transport Aérien

Conteneurs aériens

Lorsque nous transportons votre cheval par avion, notre priorité est sa sécurité. Nous ne travaillons qu'avec les meilleures compagnies aériennes les plus fiables, pour transporter votre cheval d'un continent vers un autre en toute sécurité.

Si votre cheval voyage pour la première fois ou s'il n'est pas à l'aise en avion, nous vous recommandons de le faire voyager dans un container double (classe business). Nous placerons alors votre cheval avec un deuxième cheval dans un même conteneur.

Si votre cheval est à l'aise en avion, il peut alors voyager dans un conteneur triple.  Cette solution sera plus économique pour vous, puisque les chevaux voyagerons par trois dans un même conteneur (classe économique).

Durant le vol, les grooms présents prennent grand soin des chevaux, les donnent plein d'eau et du foin, et les surveillent régulièrement. Et en cas de problème, les grooms sont formés pour intervenir efficacement.

Grooms

Nos grooms d'accompagnement ont des années d'expérience auprès des chevaux et dans le transport de ces derniers. Voilà pourquoi nous envoyons nos propres grooms EHS à chaque transport de chevaux pour garder un œil sur votre cheval durant le vol.

Charters

Pour les compétitions, évènements ou le transport d'un grand nombre de chevaux, EHS peut organiser un transport par charter. Nous prendrons tout en charge pour vous ! Du transport vers l'aéroport jusqu'aux documents nécessaires pour le vol. Nous travaillons avec la fine fleur des compagnies aériennes pour vous garantir la meilleure solution au prix le plus économique qu'il soit. Voilà pourquoi chaque année, EHS est choisi comme partenaire pour de grands évènements, de type le Masters Grand Slam ou la Coupe du monde à Las Vegas, et par diverses fédérations nationales d'équitation.