Export: Preparation

1. Quarantine

European Horse Services is a full service export company that can transport your horses to all continents all over the world.

With im-and export of horses, there are specific blood tests, vaccinations and also quarantine that need to be done. We are specialized in taking care of all these tests and documents for you.

Not all countries require pre-export quarantine and/or quarantine upon arrival, but for those destinations where this would be required, we at European Horse Services have our own quarantine stables to your availability.


2. Blood testing and vaccinations:

European Horse Services can arrange all the necessary blood testing for the horses that are going to leave the European Union. We can organize this at our own stables (horses in quarantine) or from your stable; or you can arrange this yourself from your own stable under supervision of your own veterinary.

For the required vaccinations for your horse, we work closely together with our own specialized horse veterinary. He visits daily to do the necessary check-ups so we can guarantee that your horse is in great health.

We also work together with Böse Laboratory in Harsum, Germany, to guarantee a quick and correct follow-up of the blood results of your horse.

3. Required Documents

Health Certificate

We always handle the health certificate for your horse in a quick and correct manner. The original documents always travel with the horse in our personalised document bags.

Customs Documents

In case of customs clearance, our staff is experienced in arranging and processing these documents for you. Because of the strict supervision by customs, these documents are handled with great attention to detail. These documents also travel with the horses in the document bags to guarantee a fluent exit of the horses.

Passport

Every horse needs a passport with import and export, so please make sure that this document accompanies your horse at all times.

Exportation: Préparation

1. Quarantaine

European Horse Services est une entreprise qui vous offre un service intégral d'export et peut transporter vos chevaux sur tous les continents du monde.

L'import/export des chevaux implique des analyses de sang et vaccins spécifiques ainsi qu'une période de quarantaine obligatoire. Notre grande expérience en la matière nous permet de prendre en charge toutes ces analyses et tous ces documents pour vous.

Tous les pays n'exigent pas une quarantaine pré-exportation et/ou une quarantaine à l'arrivée, mais pour les destinations où ce type de quarantaine est nécessaire, European Horse Service met à votre disposition ses propres boxes de quarantaine.


2. Analyses de sang et vaccins :

European Horse Services peut se charger de toutes les analyses de sang essentielles pour les chevaux qui se préparent à quitter l'Union Européenne. Nous pouvons organiser ces analyses dans nos propres écuries (pour les chevaux en quarantaine) ou depuis vos écuries. Vous pouvez aussi vous charger d'organiser ces analyses vous-même dans vos installations sous la surveillance de votre vétérinaire.

En ce qui concerne les vaccins nécessaires pour votre cheval, nous travaillons en étroite collaboration avec notre propre vétérinaire équin. Il effectue des visites journalières pour faire tous les bilans de santé indispensables afin de garantir le bon état de santé de votre cheval.

Nous travaillons par ailleurs avec le laboratoire Böse à Harsum, en Allemagne, pour vous assurer un suivi rapide et précis des résultats sanguins de votre cheval.

3. Documents nécessaires

Certificat sanitaire

Nous nous chargeons toujours rapidement et efficacement du certificat sanitaire de votre cheval. Les documents d'origine sont toujours transportés avec le cheval dans votre sac à documents personnalisé.

Documents douaniers

En cas de dédouanement, notre personnel a l'habitude de préparer et traiter ces documents pour vous. Le processus de dédouanement étant très strict, notre personnel prête attention à chaque détail sur ces documents. Ces derniers sont aussi transportés avec les chevaux dans les sacs à documents pour garantir une sortie du territoire sans problèmes.

Passeport

Chaque cheval doit avoir un passeport pour l'import/export, veuillez donc vous assurer que ce document accompagne bien votre cheval à tout moment.